Top Scholars

Top Scholars
Posted on 10/18/2022
Top Scholars Group pic Congratulations to the following students in the Class of 2023 who have been recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program.

They entered the program by taking the PSAT, which served as an initial screen of entrants.

Semifinalists represent less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors and commended scholars less than 5 percent of high school seniors.

The 2023 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists are: Victoria Baker, Aidan Myles, Garrett Scott, and Ellis Wren.

National Merit Semifinalists

The 2023 Commended Scholars are: Erin Conway, Cheney Davidson, Agustin Esteva Hinojosa, Jaden Gentles, Jacob Lee, Lucia "Emmerson" Mills, Marisol Moreno, Tess Mossor, Kieran Norris, Morgan Powers, Dixon Sampson, and Mark Schnoebelen.

National Merit Commended students

In addition, AHISD students received academic honors through The College Board’s recognition programs which award academic honors to underrepresented students.

The National African American Recognition Program: Austin O'Brien and Krista Perryman.

The National Hispanic Recognition Program: Mia Aguirre, Angelo Annis, Francesca Batiz, Andrew Castillo, Jefferson Frost, Emily Gottshall, Eric Gonzales, Nicholas Gonzales, Quentin Gutierrez, Isabel Haspil, Xavier Holub, Jordan James, Braden Kerby, Andres Mccullough, Marisol Moreno, Austin O'Brien, Carlos Ojeda, Krista Perryman, Christian Schimmelfennig, Emilia Ramirez, Henry Rodriguez, and Samuel Velez.

The National Indigenous Recognition Program: Jefferson Frost and Henry Rodriguez.

National Merit Recognition students

Note- not all students listed are pictured. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.